Loading Events

« All Events

Tuning Into Kids ONLINE via ZOOM (Limited spots available, registration closes 4.03.2021)

March 9 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 4:00 pm on Tuesday and Saturday, repeating until April 13, 2021

$300

Emotionally Intelligent Parenting

A six session parenting program for parents of children from birth-12yrs old.

Would you like to learn how to:

·be better at talking with your child?

·be better at understanding your child?

· help your child learn to manage their emotions?

· help to prevent behaviour problems in your child?

· teach your child to deal with conflict?

Tuning in to Kids shows you how to help your child develop emotional intelligence. Children with higher emotional intelligence:

· have greater success with making and keeping friends

· have better concentration at school

· are more able to calm down when upset or angry

· tend to have fewer childhood illnesses

Emotional intelligence may be a better predictor of academic and career success than IQ!

Time is dependant on location:

3pm -5pm AEDT, 12pm-2pm AWST, 2pm-4pm AEST, 2.30pm-4.30pm ACDT

No session on Easter Saturday i.e. 3.04.2021

The last session on 10 .04.2021 will be at 2pm -4pm AEST for Vic, NSW and ACT

Details

Date:
March 9
Time:
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Cost:
$300
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.yourmediator.org/get-started/p/tuning-into-kids

Organizer

Family Intermediary
Phone:
0415435151
Email:
support@yourmediator.org
Website:
https://www.yourmediator.org/upcoming-events

Disclaimer

Mindful and the University of Melbourne have developed this events calendar based on the best available evidence to assist parents and carers find training events provided by third party organisations, however, we cannot guarantee and assume no legal liability or responsibility for the currency or completeness of the information. Mindful and the University of Melbourne do not accept any liability for any injury, loss or damage incurred by use of or reliance on the information.